Holden Caulfield

The story of my life.

A weird night and quite a good day.

Museum of Natural History, where I met with Phoebe.

In this post I’ll tell you about my visit at Mr Antolini’s house and what came out of this. Mr and Mrs Antolini had an apartment over Sutton Place. I quickly got in there as I took a cab. Old Mr Anolini opened the door. He looked like he’d just had a party at his house. He seated me by that table which was full of glasses. He wanted to know why I was coming to his house and what was this all about. He gave me a cigarette and we started talking. We talked about my schools, my flunking four subjects, even about the way I perceieved some things. He tried to give me some advice about the future plans and so on, but I had that crazy plan. I wanted to leave this city and to live in a cabin far away and have a peaceful life with a job at the gas station. All his talks were very interesting but all in all I was very sleepy. I followed him to the living room where I was supposed to sleep. He left me alone so I could take my things off and go to sleep, and that was what I did. But when I almost fell asleep something strange happened. I woke up and Mr Antolini was sitting next to me and he was patting me on my head. I just hated perverty stuff like this, so I got nervous at once. I told him that I had to go for my things to the station as I had all my money there an so. He wanted to stop me but I just wanted to leave. So I did it. I went to the station, took my stuff from there and I had no place to go then.  In that situation I just sat on the chair and I tried to sleep at the station, but it was hard, especially because people were walking there all the time and putting my feet from the chair. So I just quitted sleeping and I sat down. I tried not to think about Mr Antolini and that strange situation. I tried to read a magazine but it didn’t help at all so I just went out for a walk. I started to feel hungry so I found a cheap restaurant and tried to eat something. However, it was too hard for me to swallow anything so I gave up eating. I wasn’t in a good mood. I wished old Phoebe was around. I decided to talk to her before I leave and give her money back. I went to her school and I left a message for her at the secretary office saying that I wanted to meet her at the museum. Then I just went to our place of meeting. I hadn’t been there for ages. It still interested me, even though it hadn’t changed at all. There was almost nobody in there and I was a bit amazed when I saw two young boys. They came to me and asked me if I knew where the mummies were. I didn’t have anything to do so I went to show them the mummies. That was sort of funny thing to do. Suddenly I looked at the clock and it was about Phoebe to come soon. I started to get nervous about the fact that the lady in secretary office hadn’t given my letter to Phoebe, but in a while she showed up. She was carrying a big bag with her. She told me that she wanted to go with me but I couldn’t agree to that. She started to cry and beg me to take her. So I had no choice but to tell her that I changed my mind and I was not going anywhere. It was a hard decision but I had to give her my word that I would come back home with her.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

